Moon Phases 2024

Moon Phases 2025 – Lunar Calendar

Below table contains list of all moon phases in 2025 along with dates and times. Additionally, showing Lunation number (Brown Lunation Number, BLN) for your convenience. Also, moon phase times are shown in daylight savings time when necessary and in standard time in the other cases.

Find all the moon phases like full moon, new moon, first quarter and third quarter. The data are calculated from the timezone MST (Mountain Standard Time) (UTC-07). When you are living in the western part of the USA (UTC-08) it's one hour earlier and if you are living in the Eastern part of the USA (UTC-05) it's two hours later.

Below table content name of the lunar phase and age of the moon in days

A Moon cycle takes around 29 days, 12 hours 44 minutes 3 seconds or 29.53058770576 days. These moon phases are moments in time. The periods in between are called 'waxing crescent', 'waxing gibous', 'waning gibous', and 'waning crescent'.

Lunar PhaseFrom AgeTo Age
New01
Waxing Crescent16.38264692644001
First Quarter6.382646926440018.38264692644
Waxing Gibbous8.3826469264413.76529385288
Full13.7652938528815.76529385288
Waning Gibbous15.7652938528821.14794077932
Last Quarter21.1479407793223.14794077932
Waning Crescent23.1479407793228.53058770576
New28.5305877057629.53058770576

Moon Phases for Ashburn, Virginia, United States in 2025

New Moon First Quarter Full Moon Third QuarterLunation
 6 Jan, Mon   06:57 PM13 Jan, Mon   05:27 PM21 Jan, Tue   03:32 PM1262
29 Jan, Wed   07:37 AM5 Feb, Wed   03:03 AM12 Feb, Wed   08:54 AM20 Feb, Thu   12:34 PM1263
27 Feb, Thu   07:46 PM6 Mar, Thu   11:33 AM14 Mar, Fri   02:55 AM22 Mar, Sat   07:32 AM1264
29 Mar, Sat   07:00 AM4 Apr, Fri   10:16 PM12 Apr, Sat   08:23 PM20 Apr, Sun   09:37 PM1265
27 Apr, Sun   03:33 PM4 May, Sun   09:53 AM12 May, Mon   12:58 PM20 May, Tue   08:00 AM1266
26 May, Mon   11:04 PM2 Jun, Mon   11:41 PM11 Jun, Wed   03:46 AM18 Jun, Wed   03:20 PM1267
25 Jun, Wed   06:33 AM2 Jul, Wed   03:30 PM10 Jul, Thu   04:38 PM17 Jul, Thu   08:39 PM1268
24 Jul, Thu   03:12 PM1 Aug, Fri   08:41 AM9 Aug, Sat   03:57 AM16 Aug, Sat   01:14 AM1269
23 Aug, Sat   02:07 AM31 Aug, Sun   02:25 AM7 Sep, Sun   02:10 PM14 Sep, Sun   06:35 AM1270
21 Sep, Sun   03:54 PM29 Sep, Mon   07:54 PM6 Oct, Mon   11:48 PM13 Oct, Mon   02:14 PM1271
21 Oct, Tue   08:25 AM29 Oct, Wed   12:22 PM5 Nov, Wed   08:20 AM12 Nov, Wed   12:29 AM1272
20 Nov, Thu   01:48 AM28 Nov, Fri   01:59 AM4 Dec, Thu   06:15 PM11 Dec, Thu   03:52 PM1273
19 Dec, Fri   08:44 PM27 Dec, Sat   02:10 PM  1274

For your convenience we have prepared another list, this time with both local and UTC times of each phase. A date of nearest phase is marked in red, dates of the Full Moons are in bold font.

Lunar PhaseLocal Date & Time — (America/New_York)UTC Date & Time
First QuarterJanuary 6, Mon06:57 PMJanuary 6, Mon11:57 PM
Full MoonJanuary 13, Mon05:27 PMJanuary 13, Mon10:27 PM
Last QuarterJanuary 21, Tue03:32 PMJanuary 21, Tue08:32 PM
New MoonJanuary 29, Wed07:37 AMJanuary 29, Wed12:37 PM
First QuarterFebruary 5, Wed03:03 AMFebruary 5, Wed08:03 AM
Full MoonFebruary 12, Wed08:54 AMFebruary 12, Wed01:54 PM
Last QuarterFebruary 20, Thu12:34 PMFebruary 20, Thu05:34 PM
New MoonFebruary 27, Thu07:46 PMFebruary 28, Fri12:46 AM
First QuarterMarch 6, Thu11:33 AMMarch 6, Thu04:33 PM
Full MoonMarch 14, Fri02:55 AMMarch 14, Fri06:55 AM
Last QuarterMarch 22, Sat07:32 AMMarch 22, Sat11:32 AM
New MoonMarch 29, Sat07:00 AMMarch 29, Sat11:00 AM
First QuarterApril 4, Fri10:16 PMApril 5, Sat02:16 AM
Full MoonApril 12, Sat08:23 PMApril 13, Sun12:23 AM
Last QuarterApril 20, Sun09:37 PMApril 21, Mon01:37 AM
New MoonApril 27, Sun03:33 PMApril 27, Sun07:33 PM
First QuarterMay 4, Sun09:53 AMMay 4, Sun01:53 PM
Full MoonMay 12, Mon12:58 PMMay 12, Mon04:58 PM
Last QuarterMay 20, Tue08:00 AMMay 20, Tue12:00 PM
New MoonMay 26, Mon11:04 PMMay 27, Tue03:04 AM
First QuarterJune 2, Mon11:41 PMJune 3, Tue03:41 AM
Full MoonJune 11, Wed03:46 AMJune 11, Wed07:46 AM
Last QuarterJune 18, Wed03:20 PMJune 18, Wed07:20 PM
New MoonJune 25, Wed06:33 AMJune 25, Wed10:33 AM
First QuarterJuly 2, Wed03:30 PMJuly 2, Wed07:30 PM
Full MoonJuly 10, Thu04:38 PMJuly 10, Thu08:38 PM
Last QuarterJuly 17, Thu08:39 PMJuly 18, Fri12:39 AM
New MoonJuly 24, Thu03:12 PMJuly 24, Thu07:12 PM
First QuarterAugust 1, Fri08:41 AMAugust 1, Fri12:41 PM
Full MoonAugust 9, Sat03:57 AMAugust 9, Sat07:57 AM
Last QuarterAugust 16, Sat01:14 AMAugust 16, Sat05:14 AM
New MoonAugust 23, Sat02:07 AMAugust 23, Sat06:07 AM
First QuarterAugust 31, Sun02:25 AMAugust 31, Sun06:25 AM
Full MoonSeptember 7, Sun02:10 PMSeptember 7, Sun06:10 PM
Last QuarterSeptember 14, Sun06:35 AMSeptember 14, Sun10:35 AM
New MoonSeptember 21, Sun03:54 PMSeptember 21, Sun07:54 PM
First QuarterSeptember 29, Mon07:54 PMSeptember 29, Mon11:54 PM
Full MoonOctober 6, Mon11:48 PMOctober 7, Tue03:48 AM
Last QuarterOctober 13, Mon02:14 PMOctober 13, Mon06:14 PM
New MoonOctober 21, Tue08:25 AMOctober 21, Tue12:25 PM
First QuarterOctober 29, Wed12:22 PMOctober 29, Wed04:22 PM
Full MoonNovember 5, Wed08:20 AMNovember 5, Wed01:20 PM
Last QuarterNovember 12, Wed12:29 AMNovember 12, Wed05:29 AM
New MoonNovember 20, Thu01:48 AMNovember 20, Thu06:48 AM
First QuarterNovember 28, Fri01:59 AMNovember 28, Fri06:59 AM
Full MoonDecember 4, Thu06:15 PMDecember 4, Thu11:15 PM
Last QuarterDecember 11, Thu03:52 PMDecember 11, Thu08:52 PM
New MoonDecember 19, Fri08:44 PMDecember 20, Sat01:44 AM
First QuarterDecember 27, Sat02:10 PMDecember 27, Sat07:10 PM